Skip to main content

Hours

Facility Counts and Status

As of {{ currentTime }}

We're sorry but we can't access the information at this moment. Try reloading this page.

Loading...
 
{{ area.name }} - {{ area.latest_status.message.content }} {{ getUtilization(area) }}

About

Facility Hours for the fall 2022 and spring 2023 terms

Expand the sections below to view hours of operation for the facility and specific program areas. Days and hours below are subject to change.

Quick links to special hours:

Student Recreation Center

Hours for the pool and courtyard are weather permitting. In the event of inclement weather, the Student Recreation Center will close outside facilities. Call 936.468.3507 if you would like to confirm facility availability before arrival.

Aug. 22 through May 5

Monday through Friday: 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sunday: Noon to 10 p.m.
Family Hours: 3 p.m. Fridays through 7 p.m. Sundays.

Administration office

Monday and Tuesday: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursday and Friday: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Competitive Sports desk

Aug. 22 through April 21

Monday through Friday: Noon to 6 p.m.

Outdoor center

Aug. 22 through May 5

  • Monday through Friday: 2 to 6 p.m.

Renting outdoor equipment

Outdoor equipment is available for Campus Recreation members and SFA faculty and staff to rent.

Visit the Rental Gear page to learn more about equipment options and pricing.

Outdoor pool

Hours for the pool and courtyard are weather permitting. In the event of inclement weather, the Student Recreation Center will close outside facilities. Call 936.468.3507 if you would like to confirm facility availability before arrival.

March 13, 2023: open for the season

  • Monday through Friday: 3 to 8 p.m.
  • Saturday and Sunday: Noon to 7 p.m.
  • Family Hours: 3 p.m. Fridays through 7 p.m. Sundays

Rock wall

Aug. 22 through May 5

  • Monday through Thursday: 4 to 8 p.m.
  • Friday: 2 to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

HPE Complex

Aug. 22 through May 5

  • Monday through Thursday: 4 to 9 p.m.
  • Additional wellness information is available on the Wellness webpage.

HPE indoor pool

Oct. 31 through Dec. 9, 2022

  • Monday, Wednesday and Friday: Noon to 1 p.m.
  • Monday through Thursday: 5:30 to 8 p.m.

Jan. 11 through March 3, 2023

  • Monday, Wednesday and Friday: Noon to 1 p.m.
  • Monday through Thursday: 5:30 to 8 p.m.

Closed March 4 through 12 for spring break.

March 13 reduced hours begin

  • Monday and Wednesday: Noon to 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday and Thursday: 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

HPE weight room

Aug. 22 through May 5

  • Monday through Thursday: 4 to 7 p.m.

Special days with reduced hours

For information about how these hours affect the program areas and pool access, call 936.468.3507, or email campusrec@sfasu.edu

Fall term 2022

Family Hours: altered to match the facility hours included below.

Thanksgiving Break

Dates Hours
Sunday, Nov. 20 Noon to 8 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 21 and Tuesday, Nov. 22 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 22 through Saturday, Nov. 26 Closed

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room closed Saturday, Nov. 19 through Sunday, Nov. 27.

Commencement

Dates Hours
Friday, Dec. 9 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 10 and Sunday, Dec. 11 Noon to 5 p.m.

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room closed Saturday, Dec. 10 through Tuesday, Jan. 10.

 

Winter 2022-23 hours

Family Hours: altered to match the facility hours included below.

Dates Hours
Monday, Dec. 12 through Friday, Dec. 16 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 17 and Sunday, Dec. 18 Noon to 5 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 19 through Thursday, Dec. 22 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 23 through Sunday, Jan. 1 Closed
Monday, Jan. 2 through Saturday, Jan. 7 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 8 Noon to 8 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 9 Noon to 10 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 10 Regular hours begin

Administration office open 1 to 4 p.m. Monday, Jan. 9.

 

 

Spring term 2023

Family Hours: altered to match the facility hours included below.

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 16

  • Student Recreation Center facility will be open normal hours.
    • Rock Wall special hours: 4 to 7 p.m.
  • HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room will be closed.

Spring Break

Dates Hours
Saturday, March 4 and Sunday, March 5 Noon to 5 p.m.
Monday, March 6 through Friday, March 10 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, March 11 Noon to 5 p.m.
Sunday, March 12 Regular hours begin

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room closed Saturday, March 4 through Sunday, March 12. Check the indoor pool hours for season hours change going forward.

Easter Break

Dates Hours
Thursday, April 6 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, April 7 through Sunday, April 9 Closed

Outdoor pool closed Tuesday, April 4 through Sunday, April 9.

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room closed Thursday, April 6 through Sunday, April 9.

Staff Appreciation Banquet: Sunday, April 23

  • Student Recreation Center will be open Noon to 7 p.m.
  • Outdoor pool will be open Noon to 5:30 p.m.
  • Rock Wall special hours: 2 to 5:30 p.m.

Commencement

Dates Hours
Friday, May 5 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 6 and Sunday, May 7 Noon to 5 p.m.

Outdoor pool closed Saturday, May 6 and Sunday, May 7 for maintenance.

Summer 2023

May 8: Summer hours begin

Family Hours: altered to match the facility hours included below.

Student Recreation Center summer facility hours

Monday through Friday: 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sunday: Noon to 10 p.m.

Outdoor pool summer hours

Monday through Sunday: Noon to 7 p.m.

Rock Wall closed Monday, May 8.

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room closed Monday, May 8.

Rock wall summer hours (begin May 30)

Monday through Friday: 4 to 8 p.m.


Memorial Day

Dates Hours
Monday, May 29 Closed

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room closed Monday, May 29 and Tuesday, May 30.

Juneteenth: Monday, June 19

Student Recreation Center and outdoor pool will be open normal summer hours.

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room will be closed.

Independence Day

Dates Hours
Tuesday, July 4 Closed

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room closed Friday, June 30 through Tuesday, July 4.

Commencement

Dates Hours
Saturday, Aug. 5 and Sunday, Aug. 6 Noon to 5 p.m.

Outdoor pool closed Saturday, Aug. 5 and Sunday, Aug. 6 for maintenance.

HPE Complex, indoor pool and weight room will be closed Friday, Aug. 4.

Fall 2023 hours will begin Aug. 21.

 

Contact

Campus Recreation
936.468.3507
campusrec@sfasu.edu
Staff directory

Hours of Operation

Physical Address:
Student Recreation Center
1817 Wilson Drive

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 13016, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962